Getting into Single-user Mode in QuickBooks

Follow

QuickBooks requires you to be in Single-user Mode to perform certain operations, such as merging customers. Before you can switch to Single-user Mode in QuickBooks you will first have to pause the FieldEdge connection by completing the following steps.

 

  1. In FieldEdge click Settings.
  2. Click QuickBooks in the right-hand column.
  3. Click Pause Connection.
  4. You can now switch to QuickBooks and go into Single-user Mode by clicking File | Switch to Single-user Mode

Note: FieldEdge cannot communicate with QuickBooks while the connection is paused. If you are doing this during normal business hours and are planning on staying in Single-user mode for more than 10 minutes we highly recommend doing your work on the Server. This will allow you to restart the connection once you are in Single-user Mode.

-1 people found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.