Getting Started with Nearby Now

Follow

Nearby Now provides reputation management tools that help you keep track of how your technicians are doing and get more leads.

Looking for more info on how Nearby Now can help your business? Click here to learn more.

 

In order to utilize the Nearby Now integration, you must first activate the integration within Nearby Now. Please follow these directions to enable the integration. After you have followed these steps, the integration will be fully activated for you both in Nearby Now and in FieldEdge.

After you have received notification that your integration is active, you should make sure that you double-check that your Employees are setup properly to use the integration. Mainly, you should make sure that the email address assigned to each Employee in FieldEdge exactly matches the email address used in Nearby Now for that employee.

1. In FieldEdge, click on Settings and then select Global Settings.

redo1.png

2. Scroll down to the Integrations section. In the Reputation Management Block, select the Nearby Now option.

2.png

3. Enter your Nearby Now Account API Key.

3.png

4. Save the changes you've provided to Global Settings.

redo4.png

5. Next, click on Settings and select Employees.

redo5.png

6. Select an employee from the list.

6.png

6.5.png

7. Fill out the Nearby Now ID field in the User Information section.

redo7.png

Note: FieldEdge does not provide Nearby Now ID's, please see your administrator for this information. The list of users for your Nearby Now account may be accessed by any Nearby Now admin user by logging into the storefront account and accessing Team in the left menu.

8. Update the changes made to the employee.

redo8.png

 

When a Work Order has been placed in a Complete Status, and you Save the Work Order, you will be prompted with options revealing the Nearby Now integration. As long as the Work Order is in a Complete Status, the Nearby Now feature can be accessed at any time.

1. In, FieldEdge, select Work Orders.

1.png

2. From the list, select a Completed work order.

2.png

3. Click the Save button.

redo3-3.png

4. On the following screen, select the Nearby Now Check-In & Review box.

4.png

5. Work Performed Notes allows you to provide a brief description or comments in regards to the work order. This will be public to your customers.

4.75.png

6. Send Customer Review Request will forward an email to the customer associated to the work order. Providing an opportunity for the customer to review their service experience.

redo2-6.png

7. When finished, select Confirm.

redo2-7.png

 

When a field technician is working on a work order, and that work order is about to be Completed, they can utilize Nearby Now integration to provide work performed notes and send customer review requests.

Prerequisites:

  • Work Order on Mobile ready to be Completed
  • At least one item on the Invoice of the Work Order
  • Nearby Now integration

1. On FieldEdge mobile, bring up a Work Order ready to be Completed.

2. Swipe to the Complete

3. Scroll down to, and tap, the Reputation Management block.

4. On the following screen, select the Nearby Now Check-In & Review box.

5. Work Performed Notes allows you to provide a brief description or comments in regards to the work order. This will be public to your customers.

6. Send Customer Review Request will forward an email to the customer associated to the work order.

7. When finished, select Check-In.

Your customers, to whom you send a review request, will receive a review request via email. They can click a link in that email to open a quick web survey that will enable them to provide a review. You also have the choice, if you wish, to add third-party review sites such as Facebook and Google My Business to your review surveys. The review survey will look like this

nearbynowcusto645.png
 

In order to turn off the Nearby Now integration:

1. In FieldEdge, click on Settings and then select Global Settings.

redo3-1.png

2. Scroll down to the GPS section. In the Reputation Management Block, select the None option.

2.7.png

3. Save the changes you've provided to Global Settings.

redo3-3.png

Note: To complete deactivation, and discontinue billing for the integration in Nearby Now, you must also turn off the integration on the Nearby Now side. To do so, please login to your storefront account, go to Integrations, click the box labeled FieldEdge integration, and select Uninstall Add-On. If you do not see these options, please contact your account owner -- if you are an agency client in Nearby Now, your account owner will be an employee of the agency.

3 people found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.